Unit 201
Duplicate Bridge in Southeast Texas


Unit 201
Officers and Board
Board Meeting Minutes

Member Milestones

Beaumont Bridge Studio
Calendar and Results
Tournament Information
Tournament Results

Photo Gallery
Map and Directions

Orange Community Bridge League

Rayburn Country Bridge Club

San Augustine Bridge Club

Lufkin Bridge Club



Sabine Neches Sectional Winners
September 19-22, 2013

Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

Thursday, September 22

Stratified Open Pairs - Thursday Morning
A, B   C
Don and Juinez Moss   Melba Lee and Jerry Heckman


299er Pairs - Thursday Morning
  A, B, C  
  Joe Nichols and Kenneth Hudson  


Stratified Open Pairs - Thursday Afternoon
Cynthia Stueber and Nancy Smalley Jeff Kroll and Joe Volanski Wayne Outlaw and Billie Carter


299er Pairs - Thursday Afternoon
  A, B, C  
  Kris Cherry and Joe Payne  

Back to Top

Friday, September 20

Stratified Open Pairs - Friday Morning
Nancy Smalley and Cynthia Stueber Don and Juinez Moss Melba Lee and Reggie Cox


299er Pairs - Friday Morning
A (Tie) A (Tie) and B C
Jane Kalkbrenner and Jo Woody Glenda Bass and Bill Delboy David and Virgia Walker


Stratified Open Pairs - Friday Afternoon
Nancy and Bill Riley Ed Rasmussen and Hugh Smith Wayne Outlaw and Billie Carter


299er Pairs - Friday Afternoon
  A, B, and C  
  Dale Miller and Ann Trammell  

Back to Top

Saturday, September 21

Stratified Open Pairs - Saturday Morning
A   B and C
Wilbur and Verna Dahlquist   Norma Crane and Helen Williams


299er Pairs - Saturday Morning
  A. B, and C  
  Marilyn Elliott and Anne Collier  


Stratified Open Pairs - Saturday Afternoon
George Fox and Vic Sowers Betty Poindexter and Arline Meyers Linda Briggs and Jack Evans


299er Pairs - Saturday Afternoon
  A, B, and C  
  Susan Nimmo and Sandra Allison  

Back to Top

Sunday, September 22

Stratified Swiss Teams - Sunday
Carolyne Fox, James Breihan, Gary King, and Mike Doyle

Nandlal Khatri, Ashok Shingavi, Joseph Wald, and Edwin Zwald

Lynda Jones, Jerry Watts, Bob Townley-Smith, and Zach Townley-Smith


Director Co-Chairs Jean Varvil Trophy*
John Smalley Juinez Moss and Carolyn Worsham Nancy Smalley and Cynthia Stueber (15.94 MPs)

* The Jean Varvil Trophy is awarded to the U201 member(s) who earn(s) the most masterpoints at the fall sectional.  The trophy honors the memory of Tipton Golias' mother.

Beaumont Bridge Studio | 950 North Street | Beaumont, TX  77701 | Phone 409-838-2447
Club Manager:  John Smalley | Phone 409-924-0706 | smalleyjn@yahoo.com
Page Last Updated on 02/10/2014