Unit 201
Duplicate Bridge in Southeast Texas


Unit 201
Officers and Board
Board Meeting Minutes

Member Milestones

Beaumont Bridge Studio
Calendar and Results
Tournament Information
Tournament Results

Photo Gallery
Map and Directions

Orange Community Bridge League

San Augustine Bridge Club

Lufkin Bridge Club



Unit 201 -
Neches River Festival Games
April 4-10, 2016

Thanks to Linda Briggs, Dr. Bharathi, and Fred Rice for the photos!

Trophy Winners

Ron Sanders and John Kachar - 1st Monday Afternoon Edwina Landrum and Marian Jones - 2nd Monday Afternoon Susan and Jerry Gore - 1st Monday Evening
Kimberly Goodson and Reggie Cox - 2nd Monday Evening Tim Stelly and Reggie Cox - 1st Tuesday Morning Susan Gore and Pat Bell - 2nd Tuesday Morning
Judy Dishman and Nixie Lynch - 1st Wednesday Morning Donna Bryson and Vicki Bennett - 2nd Wednesday Morning Dr. Bharathi and Typton Golias - 1st Wednesday Afternoon
Nancy and John Smalley - 2nd Wednesday Afternoon John Kachar, Dr. Bharathi, Liz Mackenzie, and Susan Gore - 1st Thursday Afternoon Beverly Leger, Arline Meyers, Marian Jones, and Edwina Landrum - 2nd Thursday Afternoon
Blanche Sibley and Juanell Jones - 1st Friday Afternoon   Ron Sanders and Kaz Bell - 2nd Friday Afternoon
King's Buffet - Friday, April 8, 2016

Honoring Joe Tortorice, King Neches LXVIII

Joe Tortorice Jr., Neches River Festival King LXVIII and
NRF President Eric Meadows
Joe Tortorice (King Neches LXVIII), Mary Jane Benning (NRF Executive Director), Shelley Tortorice (Wife), Amy Lovoi (NRF Social Director), and Eric Meadows (NRF President) Luncheon Chairman E. W. Sweeney with Mary Jane Benning and King Tortorice Chairman E. W. Sweeney with hostesses Lynda Jones, Sandra Allison, Alta Sweeney, Nixie Lynch, and Liz Mackenzie
Chairman E. W. Sweeney thanked his wife Alta NRF President Eric Meadows thanked the studio for its support of the festival King Joe Tortorice thanked all for the honor of representing Beaumont
King Tortorice visited with Paul Keedy, Paul Aguillard, and Phyllis Mann Betty Schluter talked to Amy Lovoi and NRF President Eric Meadows Shelley Tortorice enjoyed the program alongside Amy Lovoi and Mary Jane Benning
Arline Meyers with Shelley Tortorice; Betty and Ernie Schluter with Amy Lovoi The Schluters with Mary Jane Benning and Eric Meadows Bridge players kibitzing with visitors
The Beaumont Bridge Studio sponsored
Princess Bridgett Ann Mistrot.
The Bridge Players...enjoying the special occasion
Forty players enjoyed the luncheon and open game.
Paul Aguillard and Paul Keedy June Eddingston and Kimberly Goodson John Kachar, Joan Hataway, Flo Gillispie, and Arline Meyers
The trophies Nixie Lynch, Patricia Woods, Barney Hammer, and Lucille Armintor Paul Keedy, Pat Schiwart, Vivien Breedlove, Helen Williams, and Sandra Allison
The line for the tasty luncheon Blanch Sibley, Arline Meyers, and Juanell Jones Kay Hooper, Phyllis Mann, Paul Aguillard, and Paul Keedy
Nancy Smalley and Martha Sigler Martha Sigler, Mabel Matthews, and Nat Hallmark Alta Sweeney and Thelma Stockdale

Beaumont Bridge Studio | 950 North Street | Beaumont, TX  77701 | Phone 409-838-2447
Club Manager:  John Smalley | Phone 409-924-0706 | smalleyjn@yahoo.com
Page Last Updated on 04/21/2016