Unit 201
Duplicate Bridge in Southeast Texas


Unit 201
Officers and Board
Board Meeting Minutes

Member Milestones

Beaumont Bridge Studio
Calendar and Results
Tournament Information
Tournament Results

Photo Gallery
Map and Directions

Orange Community Bridge League

San Augustine Bridge Club

Lufkin Bridge Club



Unit 201 -
BLING Party Honoring Sapphire, Ruby,
and Silver Life Masters
January 13, 2018

Thanks to Linda Briggs for the photos!
Sapphire Honorees
Dr. A Bharathi, Cynthia Stueber, Martha Sigler, Flo Gillispie
Ruby Honorees


 Bob McGill, Joan Hataway, Juanell Jones, Anna Smith, Vivian Breedlove, Jerry Triggs, Blanche Sibley, Tim Stelly, Juanita Dean, Patsy Pierce, Betty Poindexter, Loretta Gary, June Eddingston, Kaz Bell (Not pictured:  Jack Evans, Beverly Hulsey, Mary Johnson, Marian Jones, Mary Lou Terry
Silver Honorees
Liz Mackenzie, Pat Bell, and Marilyn Adams (Not pictured:  Ron Sanders)
In Recognition of the Honorees
The Program and Decorations
Nixie Lynch provided the decorations. 
Carolyn Worsham, clad in BLING as were most of the participants, recognized the number of masterpoints earned and the years of participation in ACBL for each honoree.  The twenty-seven honorees represent 61,000 masterpoints and 829 years in ACBL!
Susan Nimmo and Kay Hooper manned the reception table.
Thanks to Sandra Allison, Linda Briggs, Kris Cherry, Kimberly Goodson, Kay Hooper, Nixie Lynch, Susan Nimmo, Martha Oliver, E. W. Sweeney, and Carolyn Worsham for hosting the party.  (Board members Patsy Pierce and Liz Mackenzie were honorees.)
The Director
Ed Rasmussen directed the 16-table game.

The Players

Honoree Pat Bell and Steve Gerhard Honorees Vivian Breedlove and Juanita Dean Linda Briggs and Carolyn Worsham
Kris Cherry and Wayne Outlaw Polly Clark and Cindy Drake Honoree Loretta Gary and Phyllis Ryan
Tipton Golias and Honoree Dr. A Bharathi Susan and Jerry Gore Frankie Hall and Honoree Liz MacKenzie
Kay Hooper and Sylvia Street Jane Kalkbrenner and Jo Woody Paul Keedy and Norma Crane
Jim and Edwina Landrum Judy Lofton and Patti Salter Phyllis Mann and Barney Hammer
Honoree Bob and Carol McGill Arline Gallagher and Beverly Leger Don and Juinez Moss
Susan Nimmo and Nixie Lynch Carolyn Oliver and Sandra Allison Honorees Patsy Pierce and Kaz Bell
Honorees Betty Poindexter and Marilyn Adams Honorees Blanche Sibley and Juanell Jones Honorees Martha Sigler and Flo Gillispie
John and Nancy Smalley Honoree Anna Smith and Jobie Irvine Honoree Tim Stelly and Ed Rasmussen
Honorees Cynthia Stueber and June Eddingston Honoree Jerry Triggs and Billie Clark Helen Williams and Betty Kirwin
  Patricia Woods and Lynda Jones  



Beaumont Bridge Studio | 950 North Street | Beaumont, TX  77701 | Phone 409-838-2447
Club Manager:  John Smalley | Phone 409-924-0706 | jnsmalley6@aol.com

Page Last Updated on 01/16/2018