Unit 201
Duplicate Bridge in Southeast Texas


Unit 201
Officers and Board
Board Meeting Minutes

Member Milestones

Beaumont Bridge Studio
Calendar and Results
Tournament Information
Tournament Results

Photo Gallery
Map and Directions

Orange Community Bridge League

San Augustine Bridge Club

Lufkin Bridge Club



60th Beaumont Spindletop Sectional Winners
March 5-8, 2015

Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

Thursday, March 5

Stratified Open Pairs - Thursday Morning
A and B   C
Mary Johnson and Anna Smith   Sandra Allison and Paul Keedy


299er Pairs - Thursday Morning
A (Tie)   A (Tie) and B and C
Marianna Carpenter and Richard Carpenter   Bob Hood and Joe Kazmar


Stratified Open Pairs - Thursday Afternoon
A and B   C
Tim Stelly and John Kacher   Bill Lucas and Liz Karnicki


299er Pairs - Thursday Afternoon
A   B and C
Jane Kalkbrenner and Jo Woody   Walt Clingo and Babs Clingo

Back to Top

Friday, March 6

Stratified Open Pairs - Friday Morning
Nancy Smalley and Dr. Aiyanadar Bharathi Mack Meigs and Mike Floyd Linda Briggs and Carolyn Worsham


299er Pairs - Friday Morning
A and B   C
Bill Delboy and Glenda Bass   Jerry Gore and Susan Gore


Stratified Open Pairs - Friday Afternoon
A and B   C
Ruby Collins and Dee Payne   Linda Briggs and Carolyn Worsham


299er Pairs - Friday Afternoon
A   B and C
Carol Meade and Jim Meade   Rogie Peyton and Marion Shortle

Back to Top

Saturday, March 7

Stratified Open Pairs - Saturday Morning
A and B   C
Tim Stelly and John Kacher   Janis Williams and Don Williams


299er Pairs - Saturday Morning
  A, B, and C!  
  Susan Gore and Jerry Gore  


Stratified Open Pairs - Saturday Afternoon
A   B and C
Tony Haddad and Marilyn Adams   Martha Oliver and Wayne Outlaw


299er Pairs - Saturday Afternoon
  A, B, and C!  
  Bebe Walker and Darlyn Dusek            

Thanks to Betty Poindexter and friends
for hosting the Wine and Cheese Party
underwritten by Tipton Golias!

Back to Top

Sunday, March 8

Thanks to Dr. A. Bharathi for underwriting
breakfast goodies from Rao's Bakery
on Sunday morning!

Stratified Swiss Teams - Sunday
A   B and C
Joyce Clarke, Jane Robertson, Wilbur Dahlquist, Verna Dahlquist   Dave Becker, Betty Poindexter, Zach Townley-Smith, Bob Townley-Smith

Thanks to Mary Jane and Harriet Garth
for underwriting Sunday lunch
in loving memory of Martha Bookman!

Director Co-Chairs  John and Nancy Smalley Trophy Winner*
John Smalley Liz MacKenzie and Dolores Belton Nancy Smalley (over 21 points)

*The John and Nancy Smalley Trophy is awarded to the U201 member who earns the most masterpoints at the spring sectional.  The trophy honors John and Nancy for their many contributions to U201 and ACBL.


Beaumont Bridge Studio | 950 North Street | Beaumont, TX  77701 | Phone 409-838-2447
Club Manager:  John Smalley | Phone 409-924-0706 | smalleyjn@yahoo.com
Page Last Updated on 03/08/2015