Unit 201
Duplicate Bridge in Southeast Texas


Unit 201
Officers and Board
Board Meeting Minutes

Member Milestones

Beaumont Bridge Studio
Calendar and Results
Tournament Information
Tournament Results

Photo Gallery
Map and Directions

Orange Community Bridge League

San Augustine Bridge Club

Lufkin Bridge Club



61st Beaumont Spindletop Sectional Winners
March 3-6, 2016

Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday

Thursday, March 3

Stratified Open Pairs - Thursday Morning
A and B   C
Jill Spence and Joe Valanski   Raj Dhamanker and Jerry Heckman


299er Pairs - Thursday Morning
  A and B  
  Judith Boyce and Marion McKernan  


Stratified Open Pairs - Thursday Afternoon
Nancy Smalley and Ed Rasmussen Edwina Landrum and Marian Jones Martha Oliver and Wayne Outlaw


299er Pairs - Thursday Afternoon
  A, B, and C  
  Jim and Flo Ferguson  

Back to Top

Friday, March 4

Stratified Open Pairs - Friday Morning
A and B   C
Dee Payne and Ruby Collins   Jim and Carol Meade


299er Pairs - Friday Morning
  A, B, and C  
  Lucille Armintor and Patricia Woods  


Stratified Open Pairs - Friday Afternoon
A and B   C
Blanche Sibley and Mary Johnson   Marianne and Richard Carpenter


299er Pairs - Friday Afternoon
A and B   C
Walt and Babs Clingo   Patricia Woods and Lucille Armintor

Back to Top

Saturday, March 6

Stratified Open Pairs - Saturday Morning
Flo Gillispie and John Kachar Doris and Joe Everette Martha Oliver and Wayne Outlaw


299er Pairs - Saturday Morning
  A and B  
  Virginia Mayhew and Sharon Kirkland  


Stratified Open Pairs - Saturday Afternoon
Mildred Breed and Phillip Grothus Blanche Sibley and June Eddingston Jerry and Susan Gore


299er Pairs - Saturday Afternoon
  A, B, and C  
  Mary and Leland Briggs  

Thanks to Marian Jones and friends
for hosting the Wine and Cheese Party
underwritten by Tipton Golias!

Back to Top

Sunday, March 7

Thanks to Dr. A. Bharathi for underwriting
breakfast goodies from Rao's Bakery
on Sunday morning!

Stratified Swiss Teams - Sunday
A   B and C
George Fox, Vic Sowers,  Carolyne Fox, and Phillip Grothus   Pat Schiwart, Connor Smith, Ann Montgomery,  and Frankie Hall


Director Co-Chairs  John and Nancy Smalley Trophy Winner*
John Smalley Liz Mackenzie and Kay Hooper Nancy Smalley

*The John and Nancy Smalley Trophy is awarded to the U201 member who earns the most masterpoints at the spring sectional.  The trophy honors John and Nancy for their many contributions to U201 and ACBL.


Beaumont Bridge Studio | 950 North Street | Beaumont, TX  77701 | Phone 409-838-2447
Club Manager:  John Smalley | Phone 409-924-0706 | smalleyjn@yahoo.com
Page Last Updated on 03/17/2016